A Quick Hello from Puyallup

Thomas (my tomato plant) and I have safely settled in at my dad’s house. Well, settled might be too strong a word. I haven’t unpacked anything more than absolutely necessary to get dressed for work in the morning. But, I have arrived.

I should unpack. I would probably feel more calm if I did. But it’s hard to take everything out of its box only to repack again in a few weeks. And I’ve just been too tired the last few nights. I didn’t account for the draining effect of an extended work commute- it’s about an hour now. So by the time I get home, I don’t feel like doing much.

I foresee a busy busy next couple of weeks. And I’m looking forward to it. I like the feeling of  running around from one activity to another. I’d much rather be exhausted from too much fun than bored because I’ve stayed in for a week. Since Derek and I are close to 2 hours apart, and he’ll be much farther in a few weeks, we have to plan dates. And then, of course, I want to see all my lovely friends (Rebecca, Megan and Doug, Christina) and spend time with all of my family. So I’m scheduling get-togethers like crazy and filling my off-work hours with happiness (and a lot of driving).

And as I write this, I am stuffing together a bag for a two night stay in Seattle at Doug and Megan’s. Wednesday Derek and I are doing a sunset kayak tour at Alki. And then it’s back to Puyallup for a short stay before I explore Leavenworth for a night with my man.

Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

Choose a Topic

Give me your email and I'll make sure you know any time there is a new post.

Join 146 other followers

