And We’re Off…

I woke up at 5:35 am this morning. It’s now 6:06 and we’re pretty much set to go. The car is packed, the coffee is brewed and I’m as ready as I’ll ever be.

We’re stopping in a few hours for breakfast and then a few later for lunch. Final destination for tonight is Billings, MT, approximately 600 miles from my mom’s house in Rainier.

I think I’ll take the first leg of the drive, otherwise I’ll fall asleep and forget to wish my beautiful city of Seattle farewell. After that, it’s all flat, boring so I’ll let gramps drive as often as he’ll like. He learned to drive in the thick of East Coast cities; he drives tough and fast- wish me luck.

Crossing my fingers for a Jimmy John’s lunch.

One response to “And We’re Off…

  1. christina

    So exciting! Drive safely and click it or ticket missy 🙂

Leave a Reply

Choose a Topic

Give me your email and I'll make sure you know any time there is a new post.

Join 147 other followers

