What’s Cooking: Sweet Tacos

*This is my older brother’s concoction. And his name.

Sweet tacos = tacos made with baked beans

I have to admit, at first mention I was not interested. The idea of mixing sweet beans with cheese and sour cream (among other taco stuffings) did not appeal to me. It wasn’t until after Mego confirmed their deliciousness that I decided I could give them a try. And I liked them so much I added them to my mental list of go-to meals. And now I’m sharing them you.

They are super easy, cheap, filling and tasty. Pretty much what I look for in a meal I prepare myself (especially when I’m cooking for just me). Derek refuses to eat them, but I hope you’ll give them a try.

Shopping List
soft tortilla shells
can of vegetarian baked beans
sour cream
cheddar cheese (shredded)
tomato (diced)
lettuce (cut into small pieces)
salsa or hot sauce if you desire

I’m sure you could figure this out on your own, but I’ll explain how to put them together just in case.

Heat the baked beans until hot. While they warm, grate the cheese and chop the veggies.

When ready, pile the beans, lettuce, tomato, cheese, sour cream and whatever else you like on your tacos onto the tortilla.

Fold and eat.

You’ll probably want a napkin or two- these can be pretty messy. But so yummy!

Next week I’ll try to post something that requires a little more effort, but no promises. 🙂

4 responses to “What’s Cooking: Sweet Tacos

  1. Mego

    I like to put french dressing on them. : ) Weird but delicious!

Leave a Reply

Choose a Topic

Give me your email and I'll make sure you know any time there is a new post.

Join 147 other followers

