Weekend Baking

The weather yesterday was awful- so much rain and heavy wind (enough that it knocked our power out for a minute). There was no point in being outside on such a nasty day, so I spent much of the day in kitchen baking. Between yesterday and Saturday this is what I finished:

Shortbread

Pecan Tassies

 

Gumdrop Squares

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Peanut Butter Blossoms

Now that I’m posting the pictures, it doesn’t seem like a lot. But it sure felt like a lot of work. I also made the dough for Russian Teacakes (little balls covered in powdered sugar) yesterday so I’ll finish those today. And I’m thinking about making Nanaimo Bars too. I’ve never made them before so I’m not sure how they will turn out.

And as I promised, here is a picture our decorated Christmas tree. I thought it was cute when Uncle B and I picked it in the field, but it’s even better in the house. Perfect! (Sorry for the picture quality, it’s my cell phone camera)

My plan for the rest of the week is more of the same: Workout-Bake-Apply for jobs-Repeat as necessary. My Aunt and Uncle are hosting for the neighborhood Christmas Crawl on Friday so I’m hoping to have most of the cookies made by then so we can share. And she’s in Mexico until Wednesday so it’s rather quiet around the house. And it’s too cold and stormy to go outside anyways.

Until next time,

A

5 responses to “Weekend Baking

  1. Erin

    Your tree is so cute. I’ve never had a pecan tassie before, but it looks really delicious. Thanks for the Christmas card. It brought a smile to my day!

  2. Mego

    Got your christmas card today when we got home from PR. It was a nice cheery note to brighten our day. Just wrapped your Christmas present which I am totally psyched about. Also, loving these last couple optimistic wonderful posts. Let us know if you’re coming our way in Jan!! Miss you!

Leave a Reply

Choose a Topic

Give me your email and I'll make sure you know any time there is a new post.

Join 146 other followers

