Update to My Thoughts On Snow

Remember that one time I said I love snow? Redacted. The love affair is over- snow and I are no longer on friendly terms.

It usually takes me an hour to get to work (it’s 56 miles from my Aunt & Uncle’s house). Guess how long it took me yesterday? 3 hours and 45 minutes!! And not 3 hours and 45 minutes of fun, road-trip-style, music-blaring, loving-life driving. No way. It was 3 hours and 45 minutes of death-grip-on-the-steering-wheel, what-the-heck-am-I-doing?, please-just-let-me-get-to-work-without-a-crash driving.

And you’d think after pulling a stunt like that, the weather would let up a bit. But no… More snow is in the forecast for Friday. Seriously?! I hate you New England weather. You make me a nervous wreck.

p.s. I did make it work safely. But I didn’t drive home last night, I stayed with a co-worker near my work and left my car in the parking lot. I don’t care if that makes me a wimp- I did not want to drive again. I’d be happy staying off the roads until April, but that’s not really an option now that I’ve gone and got myself a job.

Leave a Reply

Choose a Topic

Give me your email and I'll make sure you know any time there is a new post.

Join 147 other followers

