No Coat Friday

Last week, I had to brush eight inches of snow off my car. Today, it’s sunshiny and warm(er). I didn’t even wear a coat to work. And it’s forecasted to be in the 80s on Monday. I think I’m fairly adjusted to living on the East coast (I mean, I drove around in Manhattan, navigated the subway system in Boston and I own a snow brush, a snow shovel and rain boots) but this weather is just nutty. At least in Seattle, I knew what to expect: rain.

I don’t know what your weather is like today, but I hope you all have a great weekend planned. A few things I’m looking forward to this weekend:

  • Calling my mom. It’s been a little while since we talked last.
  • Cuddling with Derek- I’m driving to NH after work tonight. Woohoo!
  • Getting a real mattress/boxspring/frame bed of my own! Two and a half months of sleeping on an air mattress is plenty.

Much Love,

A

p.s. We just had a fire alarm go off at work. That was fun.

Leave a Reply

Choose a Topic

Give me your email and I'll make sure you know any time there is a new post.

Join 146 other followers

