Happy Birthday x3!

Today is not just Cinco de Mayo. It’s the 22nd and 25th anniversary of the day two amazing people came into the world. I’m a lucky lucky girl to have great friends like Megan and Chris in my life. I wish I could be there in person to buy you each a drink. It’s not much, but here’s a little birthday love to let you know how important you are to me.

Mego,

I’m so happy to have you as my 6th sister. Your drive to make the world a better place is so inspiring and it’s such a joy to be a part of your life. I miss you dreadfully. Happy Birthday my dear; I hope it’s as beautiful as you are.

Chris,

Aren’t we fortunate that our big brothers friendship brought us together? You’ve been there for me through so many trials and triumphs and for that I’m so very thankful. I love how you live each day to the fullest and appreciate how you push me to explore and be adventurous. Happy Happy Birthday forever-friend; I hope it’s overflowing with love and happiness.

But that’s not all! The birthday celebrations continue into tomorrow. Again, I wish I lived on the proper coast to celebrate a special day with a very special lady- my mom.

Mom,

Your unfaltering love and support (even when I told you I wanted to move 3,000 miles away) mean so much more than I could ever express.  I’m so thankful for everything you do for me. I love you as my mother and my friend. I can’t wait to come home to visit and see your restaurant! Have the happiest of birthdays, Mom; I hope Ross and the girls spoil you all weekend long.

Love to you all,

Arikka

Leave a Reply

Choose a Topic

Give me your email and I'll make sure you know any time there is a new post.

Join 147 other followers

