Last Night

I chickened out of going to a Boston Vegetarian Society picnic.

Instead, Derek and I walked the nature trails in the rain.

We took afternoon naps.

And I watched some Sex and the City.

In the evening, we drove to a town nearby to watch the fireworks.

We had never been there before, and I forgot to bring the GPS, but we found the park just fine without it.

We laid in the park and listened to the DJ play Top 40.

And then the fireworks started and the DJ switched to country songs for their “God Bless America” theme.

The fireworks made me miss mi hermano. Because fireworks always make me think of his birthday, not America’s.

Happy Birthday Doug!

Can’t wait to get back to Seattle and celebrate it proper.

Leave a Reply

Choose a Topic

Give me your email and I'll make sure you know any time there is a new post.

Join 146 other followers

