I’m Home

Back from Cali and now I’m prepping for a hurricane–what a crazy week.

The trade show and the Wednesday night party went really well. There were no problems and my co-worker and I received many compliments and thanks from the big boss. I feels good to count my first trade show experience as a success. The next big show isn’t until January and it’s a week in Vegas. No talk yet of who’ll be going, but I think there’s a good chance I’ll be asked.

Derek is with me this weekend before starting school on Monday (unless the hurricane cancels the first day). We’re not really sure how bad the storm will be, but I’m pretty certain we’ll lose power (hopefully for just a short time, though). It looks like Irene will get to us around noon tomorrow and it will be a pretty nasty day. We’ve got flashlights, bottled water and lots of food. I’m ok with an evening of reading by flashlight as long as there isn’t any serious damage. I’ll be sure to update once it passes and I have power. For now, we’re going to spend some time out of the apartment since we’ll likely be cooped up all day tomorrow.

Hope all is well back home. (And in NOLA, Doug and Mego–call you soon).

Leave a Reply

Choose a Topic

Give me your email and I'll make sure you know any time there is a new post.

Join 147 other followers

