A Beautiful Weekend

Friday, after work, I drove to New Hampshire to see my honey. He had dinner–and dessert–ready when I arrived. We ate our meal, watched part of a movie and went to bed early (which gave us plenty of cuddle time).

Saturday, Derek took me shopping at the outlet mall and then we went to a Welcome Back Picnic for his department. I endured lots of history talk and met several of his professors and colleagues. We ended the night with delicious beer and sweet potato fries at my new favorite restaurant in Portsmouth.

Today, I left him earlier than usual to meet Laurie in Worcester for stART on the Street. We walked in the sun, checking out all sorts of handmade lovelies.

And now, after grocery shopping and laundry, I’m sitting down to eat my dinner and watch Sex & the City.

It has been a perfect weekend.

Leave a Reply

Choose a Topic

Give me your email and I'll make sure you know any time there is a new post.

Join 146 other followers

