The Vacation’s Over

And now my little sis is gone. We checked out three schools while she was here and she likes two: Cornell and Boston University. She’s quite the smarty pants with a long list of extra curriculars and leadership positions, so I’m pretty certain she’ll be accepted to any school she applies (and that’s not just because I’m her supa proud big sister, she really is amazing). But just to be safe, I listened carefully to what the admissions committees are looking for so I can help edit her application.

These pictures are of the beautiful Cornell campus. When we went into Boston I accidentally turned my camera to video. Since the screen is cracked, I didn’t realize until I uploaded everything to my computer. The short clips are funny but not worth sharing on the big ol’ internets.

I had a blast with Jessie. I hope I was cool enough that she’ll consider going to college out here. If she choose either school, I’ll be real jealous of her. One is in the city and the other has a Jimmy John’s.

But seriously, they are both great choices and I think Jess would do well and find her place at either. I can’t wait to see where life takes her.

I love you Jessica!

Leave a Reply

Choose a Topic

Give me your email and I'll make sure you know any time there is a new post.

Join 147 other followers

