We Feasted

I’m a few days late with this one, but I was too busy enjoying my five-day weekend to blog. As I wrote earlier, I cooked a big Thanksgiving for three: Derek, Chantha and I. It was 80% vegan and there were ten dishes!

We did it all with only one cutting board and in a teeny tiny kitchen. But it was so much fun. Derek and Chantha pitched in and we spent all morning and early afternoon cooking, about 20 minutes eating and then the rest of the evening talking about how full we were and how great the food came out. I’m so happy they both enjoyed it because, honestly, I was nervous.

It was probably the quietest Thanksgiving I’ve ever had. I missed cooking with my mom and sisters. And I missed watching the parade. But we made the best of our little feast and it ended up being a great day.

I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving with plenty of good food and rest. Let the Christmas-ing begin!

Leave a Reply

Choose a Topic

Give me your email and I'll make sure you know any time there is a new post.

Join 147 other followers

