Vegan Report: Month Three

I think this is the last report until I hit a big milestone because I don’t really have anything to report. I feel really comfortable with vegan cooking and, I’m beginning to feel comfortable dining out. I’ve got a vegan Thanksgiving under my belt and I feel confident that I can cook meals and bake treats that will be enjoyed by vegans and non-vegans alike. I’m looking forward to the challenge of veganizing some of the Christmas cookies I grew up with later this month.

As far as my health is concerned, I feel great. Really great, actually. I’ve lost a little weight (not that I was trying, but it’s a nice bonus) and I have more energy than before. I’ve also been doing hot yoga two or three times a week for about three months now, so that helps too. Several people have asked if I’m getting enough protein and the answer is yes(!); I probably eat more protein now since I eat more beans and less cheese. I’m also eating a lot more whole grains and a variety of veggies. All in all, I’m taking much better care of myself.

I’m fairly certain that my vegan diet is here to stay. The experiment has yielded positive results and more than anything else, it just feels right.

Love,

A

Leave a Reply

Choose a Topic

Give me your email and I'll make sure you know any time there is a new post.

Join 147 other followers

