See Ya Lata Chris (and Three Sleeps til NOLA)

I dropped Chris off at the airport shuttle this morning. It was so great to see him. He ended up spending two weekends with me–and the week in between in New Jersey and New York visiting other friends. It worked out perfectly because I worked late every night last week and I would have been absolutely no fun if I had been responsible for entertaining him.

On the 7th we spent the day in Boston; we tasted beer at Sam Adams (if you get a postcard from us, please realize that we were a few beers in when we wrote it); walked around Boston Common and drank some more at Cheers. The weather was beautiful- sunny and much warmer than it should have been for January in Boston. On the 8th we drove up the Cape, stopping at some state parks along the way, and ended our adventure in Provincetown, which seemed like it would have been a cool place except that it pretty much shuts down during the off-season.

This past weekend I had previously committed to dog sitting for Aunty Sharon and Uncle B, so we stayed in Connecticut. Saturday we drove south and visited Groton and New London. We walked the trails at Bluff Point State Park and toured the inside of a submarine at the Submarine Force Museum. Both were pretty neat–and free. We cooked a yummy meal at my Aunt’s and settled in with the pups for a lazy evening. The lazy evening extended into the next day as it was too cold to do much of anything (serious props to Chris for running in 8 degree weather). Aunty Sharon and Uncle B took us out for Mexican food then we came back to my apartment and hung out til bedtime.

Now I’m back at work for three days. On Thursday I’m off to New Orleans for some long over-due time with Doug, Mego and Katie K. The weather report is showing temps at least 40 degrees warmer than what we’ve got going on in Mass. I may even bust out the shorts and sandals. Weird.

Hope you’re well (and warm),
A

Leave a Reply

Choose a Topic

Give me your email and I'll make sure you know any time there is a new post.

Join 146 other followers

