New Orleans: Land of the Open Container

I’m back! And I had so much fun that my body didn’t know what to do with itself and I ended up catching a cold. Boo…

I found my old camera with a cracked screen while I was packing so I actually have some photos to share. We couldn’t preview them or even see what we were taking a picture of most of the time, so I’m pretty impressed that we got so many decent photos.

This is us riding the streetcar (I pretended to drive and was apparently SUPER happy about it):

This is us eating lunch:

This is us enjoying Lake Pontchartrain:

And this is us spending our last evening together at their local bar:

Some of other things we did that lack photographic evidence:

  • Played Uno at a couple bars
  • Walked the streets with beers/daiquiris/mixed drinks in our hands (not all at once, though)
  • Piled on the bed and watched funny Youtube videos
  • Enjoyed the BEST chocolate cake ever (thanks for baking it Mego)
  • Listened to some live jazz
  • Acquired a greater appreciation for Parks and Rec
  • Shopped the boutiques near their house (Doug sat this one out)
  • Visited Doug at his bar
  • Sang Tenacious D while we walked the neighborhood

You see? It was an amazing trip. I was so bummed to come back to real life and back to work. But that’s what being a grown-up is all about. Now I’m left counting down the days until Doug and Mego come visit me. I’m serious you two, start planning.

Love,

A

2 responses to “New Orleans: Land of the Open Container

  1. Erin

    Fun! I’ll be there in 26 days! So excited! Xoxo

  2. Mego

    I had a great time hanging out with you. Wish it could have been longer. And I promise, we will start planning. I feel like since it’s only January, there is a good chance we can make it for Thanksgiving. Hey, I will have one month until graduation then! Sweet. Two things to look forward to. Enjoy the snow. Hehe

Leave a Reply

Choose a Topic

Give me your email and I'll make sure you know any time there is a new post.

Join 147 other followers

