Good Things

I’m having the best day at work today. For real, the BEST day. Wanna know why? Ok, I’ll tell you…

First, I’m getting an intern. I’ve been hoping/asking for an intern for months and now that dream is coming true. And we’re not wasting any time–he starts on Wednesday.

Second, the prospect kit I developed last winter won an industry award. To be specific, it won first place as the best promotional campaign in the print and packaging industry. I certainly didn’t work on it alone, but I was a key player. And it feels real good to win.

Finally (I saved the best news for last), I got a promotion! You can now proudly state that you know the Marketing & Communications Manager for iPROMOTEu. [happy dancing and high-five’s to all]

BEST.DAY.EVER. I don’t know what I did to deserve so much good news all in one day. It’s quite overwhelming. But I am thankful and elated.

Now if only 5:30 would get here faster so I could celebrate properly.

2 responses to “Good Things

  1. Erin

    Congratulations lady!!

Leave a Reply

Choose a Topic

Give me your email and I'll make sure you know any time there is a new post.

Join 146 other followers

