Moving Pains

Derek started moving his belongings from New Hampshire into my apartment in Marlborough last week. We’ll be here together until mid-July when we move to Allston. I’m thrilled to have him around more often, but we sure are making a mess of my apartment while we consolidate our stuff. Right now there are two table/chair sets in my bedroom, piles of clothes obstructing one side of the bed, a console table in my kitchen and soon there will be a box spring leaning up against the wall in my living room. And it’s going to get worse as he finishes his move.

Here’s to hoping that we both still think living together is a good idea by the time we get to Allston. 🙂

3 responses to “Moving Pains

  1. Mego

    It is! This part will be challenging as you squeeze into your apartment. But once you guys move into the new place with space enough for both of you, you will start to settle in. So excited for you guys! Also, there better be room for Doug and I in November!

  2. arikkahall

    We will make room for you, don’t worry about that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Choose a Topic

Give me your email and I'll make sure you know any time there is a new post.

Join 147 other followers

