Snapshots

photo (2)Life has been good lately. It’s been a very snowy February and early March, but with pretzels, craft nights, amazing concerts and plenty of celebrations with D, I haven’t let the winter weather keep me down.

The best thing that happened in February was Derek passing his comp exam. He read hundreds of books and spent (what felt like) thousands of hours preparing and I couldn’t be more proud–and relieved–that it’s over. I threw him a little surprise party to mark the accomplishment but I was too busy having a great time with everyone that I forgot to take any pictures. You’ll just have to take my word for it that it was a success. 🙂

And March has more good things in store. Tomorrow D and are headed to Northampton for a weekend trip. He’s speaking at a conference but we’re spending the night so we can have a date day in a new city on Sunday. At the end of the month I have my Grandpa’s birthday and an Easter celebration with the family to look forward to. I’m also hoping that the snow melts away and that we start to see the sun again, but we’ll just have to wait and see how that plays out.

I hope 2013 is treating you right so far. There are so many great things happening to the people I love that I can’t help but think it is going to be one amazing year.

Love to you all,

A

Leave a Reply

Choose a Topic

Give me your email and I'll make sure you know any time there is a new post.

Join 147 other followers

