Summer of Travel: Tennessee

Two weeks ago I left for the first leg of a three-state, seven-week trip. My first stop was Tennessee where I spent a week with my Aunt, Uncle and cousin pups at their place outside of Knoxville.

TN 1

A few highlights from the trip include checking out the progress on the house they are building, enjoying a comedy show, brewery hopping in Knoxville and just generally hanging out like we used back when we were roommates (or…I was homeless and they let me stay with them, however you wanna say it).

TN 2

My Aunt also made some fun plans like a history cruise on the river and a Willie Nelson concert. We spent time outside when it wasn’t raining and they showed me around the village they live in. All in all, it was a great visit with the perfect balance of adventure and laying around.

As much as I miss having them nearby, they really seem to love their new home. And I can see why–everyone is so friendly and the weather is so much better than New England.

Aunty Sharon and Uncle B, thanks for a fun week. I miss you like crazy and can’t wait til our next visit. (Also, I forgot to set up Skype for you so let’s try to do that soon.)

Love,

A

Leave a Reply

Choose a Topic

Give me your email and I'll make sure you know any time there is a new post.

Join 146 other followers

